It is currently Sun May 24, 2020 8:40 pm

ekstra   ara
 Post subject: Resistance to Using Arc Flash Clothing
PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2008 4:51 am 

Changing a safety culture takes time. I have been in the field coming up on 22 years. I have been an entry level industrial electrician, electronics technician, Journeyman, Electrical Contractor, and an Electrical Controls Engineer for the past 10 years. Four Years ago I began to change my own curlture regarding Electrical Safety. I am now an Electrical Safety Manager and own an electrical safety business. I have a list of reasons for resistance to using Electrical Safe Work Practices, and in my last thread, "Electrical Safe Work Practices" we agreed there is little compliance. Obviously I am a big believer and a Preacher of Electrical Safe Work Practices LLC my business.

My next question is why electricians don’t want to use Arc Flash Clothing. I have a list. And grant it some do want to use the equipment. What do you think?

Profile Send private message  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2008 6:58 am 
Plasma Level

Changing a safety culture takes time. I have been in the field coming up on 22 years. I have been an entry level industrial electrician, electronics technician, Journeyman, Electrical Contractor, and an Electrical Controls Engineer for the past 10 years. Four Years ago I began to change my own curlture regarding Electrical Safety. I am now an Electrical Safety Manager and own an electrical safety business. I have a list of reasons for resistance to using Electrical Safe Work Practices, and in my last thread, "Electrical Safe Work Practices" we agreed there is little compliance. Obviously I am a big believer and a Preacher of Electrical Safe Work Practices LLC my business.

My next question is why electricians don’t want to use Arc Flash Clothing. I have a list. And grant it some do want to use the equipment. What do you think?

"Been doing this work for _____ years, never had to waer anything before"