It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:59 pm

ekstra   ara
 Post subject: ppe questions please help
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 4:28 pm 

i am brand new to the arc flash ppe seen and i have a few questions.

question 1
if i am wearing an fr shirt that is rated at 8.5 cal and an fr pant that is rated at 10.5 cal with no nm cloths underneath am i hrc2 compliant?

question 2
if i am wearing the same clothes as aboove and i put on a 20 cal pair of coveralls am i hrc3 compliant?

asume that i know to wear glasses, gloves, leather boots, etc.....

Profile Send private message  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 8:16 pm 
Arc Level

question 1
if i am wearing an fr shirt that is rated at 8.5 cal and an fr pant that is rated at 10.5 cal with no nm cloths underneath am i hrc2 compliant?

Yes, you are Level 2 compliant for clothing, with the exception that Level 2 also requires an Arc Rated Full Face Shield. Your total IE rating is 8.5 cals, the lower of the two garments, but above 8.0 cals you would need the Level 3 bee keepers hood. 2* would require a banaclava sock hood or a Level 3 bee keepers hood.

question 2
if i am wearing the same clothes as aboove and i put on a 20 cal pair of coveralls am i hrc3 compliant?